NPP sacks Buaben Asamoah, Hopeson Adorye and 2 others for supporting Kyeremanten


The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has expelled four prominent members for their support of Alan Kojo Kyeremanten.

According to a party press release, Yaw Buaben Asamoa, Nana Ohene Ntow, Hopeson Adorye, and Boniface Abubakar Saddique are no longer members of the ruling party for their support of the former Trade and Industry Minister.

This endorsement, according to the statement signed by General Secretary Justin Kodua Frimpong, is a violation of the party’s constitution, specifically Articles 3(5) (A)(4) and 3(9)(1).

These articles emphasize members’ obligation to follow and publicly defend the party’s decisions.

The press release emphasizes the party’s awareness of the four individuals’ activities and their continued association with the NPP despite their violations of the party’s constitution.

It concludes by stating that their actions are contrary to the party’s principles, and as a result, their membership has been revoked.

“The leadership of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has taken notice of recent activities of Hopeson Adorye, Yaw Buaben Asamoa, Nana Ohene Ntow, and Boniface Abubakar Saddique which includes publicly endorsing the candidature of a person other than the duly elected Presidential Candidate of the Party; Dr. Alhaji Mahamudu Bawumia.”

“Despite their flagrant breach of the Party’s Constitution particularly Articles 3(5) (A)(4) and 3(9)(1), the afore-named men still hold themselves out as members of the NPP.”

“For the avoidance of doubt, Article 3(5) (A) (4) of the NPP Constitution enjoins all members of the Party to ‘abide by and publicly uphold the decisions of the Party’,” parts of the statement added.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!