Complete List: AFCON 2023 Awards


The 2023 CAF African Cup of Nations concluded with Ivory Coast emerging as the champions, defeating Nigeria 2-1 in the final. Franck Kessie and Sebastien Haller scored the goals for Ivory Coast, securing their third AFCON trophy.

Here are the awards presented at the tournament:

Ecobank Best Goalkeeper: Ronwen Williams (South Africa)

Air Côte d’Ivoire Fair Play Team award: South Africa

Puma Golden Boot winner: Emilio Nsue (Equatorial Guinea) – 5 goals

Puma Silver Boot winner: Gelson Dala (Angola) – 4 goals

Puma Bronze Boot winner: Mostafa Mohamed (Egypt) – 4 goals

TotalEnergies Man of the Competition: William Troost-Ekong (Nigeria)

Best Young Player award: Simon Adingra (Ivory Coast)

Best Coach award: Emerse Faé (Ivory Coast)

These awards recognize outstanding performances by players and teams throughout the tournament, highlighting the talent and achievements of African football.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!